Spotted: K heading to Paris for the Holidays

Hello Friends and Family,

Sunset on the French Riviera

Sunset on the French Riviera

As I write this blog I’m currently sitting on a bench over-looking the French Riviera. I got some lunch from a little cafe, and now I’m people-watching. There are many vendors set up along this little board walk selling art and jewelry. In the back-drop there are beautiful rolling hills that make up the coast line. The calm, blue water is filled with sail boats. It’s absolutely beautiful. In about an hour I’ll head back up to the train station and board my train to Paris! My family arrived there this morning. Excited doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel. I also have an overwhelming sense of freedom as I will have this whole week off with my family in Paris! This week, my family also includes my bestie Lauren Plum who will be joining us for Christmas!

The last few weeks have been busy with volleyball and traveling. I’m happy to report that we got the win vs St Raphael last night. It’s always fun to win, and it’s a great feeling going into the holidays.

More of that beautiful sunset! Korri Hope out on the rocks!

More of that beautiful sunset! Korri Hope out on the rocks!

Speaking of volleyball, how about those Nittany Lions?! Tonight they’re playing in the National Championship match versus BYU. This will be the 6th National Championship match that we have played in the last 8 years. I’m pretty hyped up to watch my girls! I love watching them play. I admire how they are passionate about what they do. Our backrow is throwing themselves all over the floor going for every ball. Our front row players are taking fearless swings. I LOVE it. I am so proud and honored that I am associated with such a great program and tradition. I speak for all the alumni when I say that we are so proud of these girls. Words can’t explain what this program gave to us and how much pride I feel. It’s funny how I didn’t know how much this program means to me until I left and realized just how special it really is.

Watching my Lions advance to the Finals!

Watching my Lions advance to the Finals!

I have to admit though, keeping up with these girls is making me tired! Yesterday the semifinals were on at 3:30 am my time, but there was no way I was missing it! Naps are currently my best friend. Also, the match with Stanford was so tight, I was happy that my iPad was streaming with a bit of a delay. This way I could follow the scores on Twitter and brace myself for what was about to happen, good or bad.

So as I go off to board my train (sporting my PSU gear, of course! #gameday) I am full of joy. Iget to see my family in just a few short hours, and I get to watch the girls go for our program’s seventh national title tonight. There’s so much to be happy about!

There was a Christmas Tree in the gym last night. Very fitting for our last match before break!

There was a Christmas Tree in the gym last night. Very fitting for our last match before break!

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!

XOXO -k.slay

One thought on “Spotted: K heading to Paris for the Holidays

  1. Have a wonderful time with your family in Paris! I couldn’t even imagine what that would be like….well, maybe one day! I can still smell the croissants baking from when I was there many years ago. Merry Christmas!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

